Board Members

The Tea Area School Board is comprised of five members, who must reside within the boundaries of the school district. All members are at-large candidates and may reside inside or outside the city limits of Tea. Board members are elected to a three-year term on a rotating schedule. No more than two board members can be replaced in a given year. There is no limit as to how many terms a person may be elected to the board. The board is also comprised of two student board members who are non-voters.